FluxOrchestra at Carnegie Recital Hall
  • poster
  • offset-printed
  • black-and-white
  • 43 x 29.8 cm.
  • [1] pp.
  • edition size unknown
  • unsigned and unnumbered

FluxOrchestra at Carnegie Recital Hall

George Maciunas, FluxOrchestra, La Monte Young, Robert Watts, Ben Vautier, Chieko Shiomi, George Brecht, Yoko Ono, Anthony Cox, Tomas Schmit, Willem de Ridder, Stan Vanderbeek, Joe Jones, Ayo, Samurai Sword Orchestra, Ayo, John Worden, Henry Greenfiber, James Riddle, Stephen Barry, Helen Vasey, Lynn Bunn, John Cavanaugh, Joan Matthews, Steven Vasey, Jonas Mekas, Yoko Ono, Linda Sampson, Stan Vanderbeek, Anthony Cox, Joe Jones, H. Kapplow, Shigeko Kubota, Dan Lauffer, Christopher Wilmarth, Robert Watts

FluxOrchestra at Carnegie Recital Hall


Poster printed on pale buff-green paper published in conjunction with performance of the FluxOrchestra at Carnegie Recital Hall, New York, September 25 [1965] with La Monte Young conducting and costumes by Robert Watts. Evening included performances of "Falling Event" by Chieko Shiomi, "Symphony No. 3 'On the Floor from 'Clouds Scissors'" by George Brecht, "4 Pieces for Orchestra to La Monte Young" by Yoko Ono, "Disappearing Music for Face" by Shiomi, "Tactical Pieces for Orchestra" and "Olivetti Adding Machine in Memoriam for Adriano Olivetti" by Anthony Cox, "Trance for Orchestra" by Watts, "Sky Piece to Jesus Christ*" by Ono, "Octet for Winds 'In the Water' from 'Cloud Scissors" by Brecht, "Piece" by Shigeko Kubota, "1965 $50" by Young, "Piano Piece" by Tomas Schmit, "Sword Piece" by Cox, "Music for Late Afternoon Together With" by Shiomi, 2" by Watts, "c/t Trace" by Watts, "Intermission Event" by Willem de Ridder, "Moviee Music" by Stan Vanderbeek, "Mechanical Orchestra" by Joe Jones, and "Secret Room" by Ben Vautier. Poster additionally notes participation by the members of the Samurai Sword Orchestra: Ayo, John Worden, Henry Greenfiber and James Riddle on trumpet; Stephen Barry and Helen Vasey on melodica; Lynn Bunn on french horn; John Cavanaugh on guitar; Joan Matthews and Steven Vasey on horn; Jonas Mekas on accordion; Yoko Ono, Linda Sampson, Stan Vanderbeek, Anthony Cox, Joe Jones, H. Kapplow, Shigeko Kubota and Dan Lauffer on violin; Christopher Wilmarth on recorder; and Robert Watts on Tuba. Poster design by George Maciunas.

New York, NY: Fluxus Editions,
out of stock
Let us know if you’d like to be notified if this item becomes available: send us an email.