Sounds for 4 Cinema Pieces
  • vinyl record
  • wrappers
  • offset-printed
  • glue bound
  • duotone
  • 18.5 x 19 cm.
  • [6] pp.
  • edition size unknown
  • unsigned and unnumbered

Sounds for 4 Cinema Pieces

Robert Whitman

Sounds for 4 Cinema Pieces


An innovative exhibition catalogue in the form of a paper folded with a red flexi-disk attached to two sheets of heavy paper, one of which has installation photographs, the other with texts by Jan van der Marck describing a number of Whitman's works - including "Window (1963)," "Shower (1964)," "Dressing Table (1964)," " Sink (1964)," as well as "4 Cinema Pieces" which was presented at the Museum."


"Record As Artwork 1959 - 73" by Germano Celant. London, United Kingdom : Royal College of Art Gallery, 1973.
out of stock
Let us know if you’d like to be notified if this item becomes available: send us an email.