A Concert of New Music
  • poster
  • mimeograph
  • black-and-white
  • 32.2 x 21.1 cm.
  • [1] pp.
  • edition size unknown
  • unsigned and unnumbered

A Concert of New Music

Allan Kaprow, George Brecht, Robert Rauschenberg, Richard Maxfield, John Cage, Al Hansen, John Herbert McDowell, Nicola Cernovich, James Waring

A Concert of New Music


Flyer / announcement published in conjunction with "A Concert of New Music" held March 14, 1960. The night of performances included "Sound Piece 1958" by Allan Kaprow; "Card Piece for Voice" by George Brecht; "Telephone Music" by Robert Rauschenberg; "Symphonie Pastorale" by Richard Maxfield; "Suite for Toy Piano" by John Cage; "Bibbe's Tao" by Al Hansen; "Cough Music" by Maxfield; "Music for a While" by John Herbert McDowell; "Imaginary Landscape No. 5" by Cage; and "Candle Piece for Radios" by Brecht; and others. Also incorporated construction in lobby, "The Hep Amazon" by Al Hansen. Program arranged by Nicola Cernovich and James Waring.

out of stock
Let us know if you’d like to be notified if this item becomes available: send us an email.